Governor General's Medals in Architecture — This Year's Recipients | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Governor General's Medals in Architecture — This Year's Recipients

The Governor General’s Medals in Architecture recognizes outstanding achievement in recently built projects by Canadian architects.

This program, created by the RAIC, contributes to the development of the discipline and practice of architecture, and increases public awareness of architecture as a vital cultural force in Canadian society. These awards are administered jointly with the Canada Council for the Arts, which is responsible for the adjudication process and contributes to the publication highlighting the medal winners.

Recipient(s) Firm(s) Year
King City Public Library and Seniors Centre

Kongats Architects

2024 View

5468796 Architecture

2024 View
31 Scarsdale Road

Suulin Architects Inc.

2024 View
Garden Laneway House

Williamson Williamson Inc.

2024 View
SFU Stadium


2024 View
Neil Campbell Rowing Centre

MJMA Architecture & Design | Raimondo + Associates Architects

2024 View
Churchill Meadows Community Centre and Sports Park

MJMA Architecture & Design

2024 View
École de l'Étincelle

Agence Spatiale | BGLA Architecture | APPAREIL Architecture

2024 View
Théâtre de Verdure


2024 View

Modern Office of Design + Architecture (MODA)

2024 View
Promenade Samuel-De Champlain Phase 3

Daoust Lestage Lizotte Stecker Architecture

2024 View
Cabot Cliffs: Cliffs Residences, Halfway Hut, and Pro Shop

FBM Architecture | Interior Design

2024 View