Emerging Architectural Practice | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Emerging Architectural Practice


The Emerging Architectural Practice award recognizes an emerging Canadian architectural practice that shows exceptional promise for contributing significantly to the future of architecture. The award recognizes the early career achievements of the practice and considers: quality of architecture; innovativeness (such as in methods and processes related to design, construction and practice, exemplary approaches to research and teaching, sustainability, or the support and advancement of equity, diversity and inclusion); and current—as well as potential for future—leadership within the profession.

The award is offered annually. 


The next call for submissions will take place from October 6, 2022 to December 15, 2022.

Mark your calendars and check back closer to the date for more information. 


2022 Recipient -  Modern Office of Design + Architecture

Past Recipients

Terms of Reference - Updated July 2022



Past recipients pictures, from left to right: Leckie Studio Architecture + Design, Nine Yards Studio, PARTISANS, UUfie, Chevalier Morales Architectes, D’Arcy Jones Architecture (DJA)