Architectural Practice Award | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Architectural Practice Award


The Architectural Practice award is to recognize a Canadian architectural practice that has consistently produced distinguished architecture. The award recognizes the achievements of the practice, considering seven core areas: quality of architecture, quality of professional services, innovations in practice, contributions to the profession, exemplary approaches to environmental sustainability, support and advancement of social justice, and commitment to the future generation of architects.

The award is offered annually. 

The call for submissions is currently OPEN until January 14, 2022 at 11:59 PM EST. Check it out to learn more and apply!


2021 Recipient -  MGA | Michael Green Architecture

Past Recipients

Terms of Reference - Updated August 2021


Past recipients photos, from left to right: MGA | MICHAEL GREEN ARCHITECTURE, marc boutin architectural collaborative inc., LGA Architectural Partners, RDH Architects, MacLennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects (MJMA), Provencher_Roy