Governor General’s Medals in Architecture - Past Recipients | Page 7 | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Governor General’s Medals in Architecture - Past Recipients

The Governor General’s Medals in Architecture recognizes outstanding achievement in recently built projects by Canadian architects.

This program, created by the RAIC, contributes to the development of the discipline and practice of architecture, and increases public awareness of architecture as a vital cultural force in Canadian society. These awards are administered jointly with the Canada Council for the Arts, which is responsible for the adjudication process and contributes to the publication highlighting the medal winners.

Enter Recipient Name
Format: 2024
Format: 2024
Recipient Firm Year

5468796 Architecture Inc.

2012 View
The Integral House

Shim-Sutcliffe Architects Inc.

2012 View
Newmarket Operations Centre

RDH Architects Inc

2012 View
Cliff House

MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects

2012 View
Linear House

Patkau Architects Inc

2012 View
Quartier des spectacles | Place des festivals + vitrines habitées

Daoust Lestage inc. architecture design urbain

2012 View
College of New Caledonia – Technical Trades Centre – Quesnel

Formerly of mcfarlane green biggar ARCHITECTURE + DESIGN,
Now of office of mcfarlane biggar ARCHITECTS + DESIGNERS inc

2012 View
Mission Kitcisakik

Architecture Sans Frontières Quebec / Architecture Without Borders Quebec
(Formerly Architectes de l’Urgence du Canada / Emergency Architects Canada)

2012 View
Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex

Kongats Architects

2012 View
Delegation of the Ismaili Imamat: Architecture of Peace and Plurality

Maki and Associates | Moriyama & Teshima Architects

2012 View