Governor General’s Medals in Architecture - Past Recipients | Page 6 | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Governor General’s Medals in Architecture - Past Recipients

The Governor General’s Medals in Architecture recognizes outstanding achievement in recently built projects by Canadian architects.

This program, created by the RAIC, contributes to the development of the discipline and practice of architecture, and increases public awareness of architecture as a vital cultural force in Canadian society. These awards are administered jointly with the Canada Council for the Arts, which is responsible for the adjudication process and contributes to the publication highlighting the medal winners.

Enter Recipient Name
Format: 2023
Format: 2023
Recipient Firm Year
Residence for the Sisters of St. Joseph of Toronto

Shim-Sutcliffe Architects Inc. 

2014 View
The Bloor Gladstone Library

RDH Architects Inc./ Shoalts and Zaback Architects Ltd.

2014 View
Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI) Campus

KPMB Architects 

2014 View
North Vancouver City Hall

Formerly of mcfarlane green biggar ARCHITECTURE + DESIGN,

2014 View
Tula House

Patkau Architects Inc.

2014 View
Conversion of Mies van der Rohe gas station

Les architectes FABG

2014 View
OMS Stage

5468796 Architecture Inc.

2014 View
60 Richmond East Housing Co-Operative

Teeple Architects Inc.

2014 View
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Centre for Drug Research and Development, University of British Columbia

Saucier + Perrotte Architectes / Hughes Condon Marler Architects 

2014 View
Raymond-Lévesque public library

Atelier TAG and Jodoin Lamarre Pratte architectes in consortium

2014 View