Call for Submissions opens for 2023 Annual Awards | Royal Architectural Institute of Canada

Call for Submissions opens for 2023 Annual Awards

For Immediate Release
October 6, 2022

OTTAWA, October 6, 2022 – The RAIC has opened its call for submissions for its slate of annual awards. The RAIC Gold Medal, the Architectural Practice Award and the Emerging Architectural Practice award will be joined by three revamped awards previously under the biannual Awards of Excellence banner – the RAIC Advocate for Architecture Award, the RAIC Journalism and Media Award and the RAIC Innovation in Architecture Award. These awards will also be joined by a call for nominations for Honorary Member. 

The deadline for submission to all 2023 awards is 11:59 p.m. ET on December 15th, 2022. Applicants must submit their work through the online RAIC awards platform. 

To learn more about each award, review updated eligibility and submission requirements, and see past recipients, please see the following:

Applicants are solely responsible for timely submissions. The listed date and time for submissions is firm without exceptions. 

The RAIC welcomes everyone to the organization. We are committed to equity and justice as well as inclusion across race, colour, religion, gender, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, disability and age and encourages anyone interested in the Honours and Awards program to submit. 

About The RAIC
The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) is a not-for-profit, national organization dedicated to representing architects and architecture since 1907. The RAIC is the only national voice for excellence in the built environment in Canada focused on providing Canada’s architectural community with the tools, resources, and education to elevate their practice. The RAIC is committed to showcasing how design enhances quality of life, while advocating for important issues of society through responsible architecture. The RAIC’s purpose is to create a better world for all by empowering Canada’s architectural community. Through our work, the organization envisions a strong architectural community that is valued and empowered to create change. The RAIC’s national office is based in Ottawa with a growing federated chapter model. Current chapters and networks are based in British Columbia, Alberta, and Nova Scotia.   

For questions on inquiries:   
RAIC Communications