National Urban Design Awards — 2020 Recipients

The National Urban Design Awards is a biennial Canadian awards program established by the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, the Canadian Institute of Planners and the Canadian Society of Landscape Architects in 2006. The program showcases excellence in urban design, raises public awareness of the role of urban design in sustainability and quality of life in Canadian cities, and recognizes the contributions of individuals, organizations, firms, and projects. The awards are part of a two-tier program held in cooperation with Canadian municipalities.

Recipient(s) Award Category
Topographic Urban Expansion Projet étudiants View
Mechanized River Valley Access Projets d’aménagements municipaux View
18 Shades of Gay Fragments urbains View
The Warming Huts Initiatives communautaires View
Intervention plan for the comfort and safety of pedestrians and cyclists in Old Québec City (Vieux-Québec) Plan de design urbain View
Casey House Architecture urbaine View
Corridor de biodiversité, Arrondissement de Saint-Laurent, Montréal Prix du développement durable View
Certificat de mérite
Recipient(s) Award Category
The Drainage Filter for the Everglades Projet étudiants View
Berczy Park Projets d’aménagements municipaux View
North East Exchange District Public Realm Projets d’aménagements municipaux View
The Fourth Street SW Underpass Enhancement Fragments urbains View
The Springdale Library and Komagata Maru Park Architecture urbaine View